top of page

Kristi Stanley


Nashville, TN (May 13, 2022) – (615) Hideaway Records is proud to announce the debut album release by Kristi Stanley titled KRISTI. The album releases today and contains 11 songs written by some of today’s top hit songwriters. “Heartbreak Hill”, the first single from the album, (Billy Droze, Eddie Wilson, Irvan Parker), “40 Miles of Bad Road” (Irene Kelley, Dave Robbins, Van Stephenson), “Diggin’” (Larry Cordle, Larry Shell, R. Howard) and the classic “Angel from Montgomery” (John Prine).

Born and raised in Pikeville, KY, Kristi Ison Stanley was brought up among a rich history of bluegrass and country music, immortalized along the famous Country Music Highway. Heavily influenced by Dolly Parton at a young age lead Kristi on a pathway to recording and performing in front of big crowds, as well as, crossing paths with her husband Ralph Stanley, II and growing the Stanley family with two beautiful children Taylor Stanley and Ralph Stanley, III.

Kristi Stanley describes the new album perfectly; "This new project embodies all that I love when it comes to music. It’s an eclectic mix that ranges from old school bluegrass to traditional, classic country sounds, with a little bit of soulful folk and rock. As you listen, you'll catch a glimpse of my roots growing up in Eastern Kentucky and hear a snippet of what my music collection sounded like. It’s very special to me because it’s a reminder of where I started out with music as a young girl and an opportunity for me to truly unveil myself as an artist to the world. To me, when my ear hears a good song, it doesn’t matter what the genre is, good music, is just good music. I absolutely love every song on this record and for so many different reasons. I really hope you love them too!

“I’m so proud of Kristi for her terrific work on this new record! She has really gone deep bringing together the styles she loves, the best elements of traditional and contemporary bluegrass and country. Her voice is a natural fit on these songs she brings it all home for us to enjoy!”

-Jim Lauderdale

Produced by Steve Wilson and Kristi Stanley KRISTI is the perfect showcase for Kristi Stanley’s beautiful mountain soul voice and is supported by some of the top Bluegrass musicians today including Andrew Crawford (Acoustic Guitar), Blake Young (Mandolin), Steve Wilson (Banjo), Glen Crain (Resonator Guitar), Deanie Richardson (Fiddle), Michael Branch, (Acoustic Bass), Adam Plott (Percussion), Aaron Bowen (Piano, Organ), Shawn Lane (Harmony Vocals), Gena Britt (Harmony Vocals) and Sarah Logan (Harmony Vocals).

Kristi Stanley is carrying on the family name and tradition of delivering Country Heart and Mountain Soul music that brings enjoyment to listeners who appreciate a variety of music styles that honors the traditional roots laid down by the previous generations and at the same time create a freshness and excitement for today’s listeners.


1. Diggin’

2. 40 Miles of Bad Road

3. Just A Little Girl

4. Heartbreak Hill

5. Angel From Montgomery

6. A Man’s World

7. Did You Tell Her All About Me

8. Speakin’ of the Devil

9. She Is A Flower

10. Biggest Risk

11. Nothing Can Hold Me Here

KIRSTI is available NOW for download to D.J.’s and program directors on AirPlay Direct.

The album is available commercially wherever digital downloads are available including on iTunes and Amazon and streaming on Spotify and Pandora.

For more information on Kristi Stanley go to their official website.


Born and raised in Pikeville, KY, Kristi Ison Stanley was brought up among a rich history of bluegrass and country music, immortalized along the famous Country Music Highway. From her upstairs bedroom, Kristi recalls spending hours singing along with the legendary Dolly Parton and dreaming of becoming a big star. She recorded her own renditions of Dolly's songs, singing them over and over again until every note was perfect, and then garnered the nerve to let her parents listen in. It was her Mom that convinced Kristi that she was good enough to consider singing for a bigger audience.

At 15, Kristi performed on the live radio show, Home Spun Country. The DJ, Tim Michaels, a musician as well, was quite impressed with her talent. It wasn't long before Tim and Kristi formed the band Sandy River, opening for National acts like Kenny Chesney, Billy Ray Cyrus, and Ricochet. Kristi continued to perform with her band throughout high school at music festivals, weddings, talent shows, and radio stations, as well as the VA/KY Opry and The Mountain Arts Center.

The highlight of her career came when she was asked by Dr. Ralph Stanley to be a part of the Grammy-nominated album "Clinch Mountain Sweethearts". She joined not only her hero, Dolly Parton, but other stars including Pam Tillis, Sara Evans, and Chely Wright on the project. Kristi, just 18 years old, sang "I'll Never Grow Tired of You" with the bluegrass legend himself, and was both honored and humbled by the experience.

Kristi met her husband, Ralph Stanley II, while on vacation with her family in Nashville, sitting in at a taping of Prime Time Country, with then host Gary Chapman. Ralph II spotted Kristi in the audience while performing on stage with Ralph Stanley and the Clinch Mountain Boys, and they later met at the meet and greet following the show. Two years later, the couple was married, and they now have two beautiful children Taylor Stanley and Ralph Stanley III. While staying home full time with her family has been a blessing, Kristi felt it was time to start performing again and has had great success with her first studio venture "Heart Wide Open", released in 2018.

Through that process, she began to find herself as an artist, and Kristi realized the kind of music she truly wanted to make and the sound she desired to establish for herself as a creative force in the music industry. She teamed up with engineer and producer, Steve Wilson, and they got to work on pre-production for her next project in 2019. Unfortunately, when the Covid shutdown occurred, things were put on hold. However, the album is finished, and Kristi is signed to the 615 Hideaway Record label to release her forthcoming, self-titled album in 2022.

Kristi Stanley is beyond excited to unleash this music, stating "it's the music I've wanted to make, it's me." Stanley loves to combine her love of Classic country, bluegrass, gospel and even some rock and roll into her unique flavor of Americana, and this album truly has something for everyone.

Kristi Stanley

Contact Info







615 Hideaway Records



bottom of page